Marriage License

Marriage License Applications

Webb County Justice Center
1110 Victoria, Suite 201
Laredo, Texas 78040
Tel: (956) 523-4266
Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Requirements for obtaining a Marriage License

1.       Persons applying shall appear together or separately before the County Clerk.

2.      Each applicant shall submit proof of identity and age, for example:

  • (a) Original birth certificate
  • (b) Driver’s license or State I.D. (NO MEXICAN D.L.)
  • (c) Any document issued by this state or another state, the United States or a foreign government. (BORDER CROSSER, PASSPORT, RESIDENT ALIEN CARD)

3.    If required, a document establishing parental consent, documents establishing that a prior marriage has been dissolved, or a court order.

4.    If an applicant is under 18 years of age, he/she must have parental consent.

5.    If an applicant is under 16 years of age, he/she must have a court order in addition to parental consent.

6.    Social Security Number

7.    Neither party can have been divorced within the previous 30 days.

8.     Applicants cannot be related to each other as an ancestor or descendant, by blood or adoption; a brother or sister, of the whole or half blood or by adoption; a parent’s brother or sister of the whole or half blood or by adoption; a son or sister of the whole or half blood or by adoption.

9.     No blood test is required.

10.   The fee for the license is $82.00

The marriage license expires at the end of the 30-day period immediately following the date the license is issued if the ceremony has not been conducted within that period.

The marriage ceremony may not take place during the 72-hour waiting period immediately following the issuance of the license unless an applicant is a member of the armed forces of the United States and is on active duty or an applicant obtains a waiver from a District Court.

The 72 hour waiting period is waived when the applicants present “The Twogether in Texas Certificate” where they have completed the 8 hour premarital course. The fee is$12.00.

PERSONS AUTHORIZED TO CONDUCT CEREMONY

Tonie Gamboa County Court at Law #1 County Court at Law #2
Chapel of Everlasting Love Alvino “Ben” Morales Jesus “Chuy” Garza
1202 San Bernardo 1110 Victoria, #303 1110 Victoria, #404
Laredo, Texas  78040 Laredo, Texas Laredo, Texas
(956) 333-5096 956-523-4340 956-523-4332
County Judge 341st District Court Judge 406th District Court Judge
Danny Valdez Elma Teresa Salinas Ender Oscar “O.J.” Hale, Jr.
1000 Houston, 3rd Floor 1110 Victoria, #302 1110 Victoria, #402
Laredo, Texas Laredo, Texas Laredo, Texas
956-523-4600 956-523-4325 956-523-4954
J.P. Hector Liendo J.P. Ricardo Rangel
Pct. 1, PI. 1 Pct. 2, PI. 2
1110 Victoria, #106 901 S. Milmo
Laredo, Texas Laredo, Texas
956-523-4300 956-791-6263
J.P. Alfredo Garcia, Jr. Pct. 3 J.P.  Oscar Martinez  Pct. 4
Highway 359 8501 San Dario
Oilton, Texas Laredo, Texas
361-747-5481 956-721-2510

 

The Marriage License expires at the end of the 30-day period immediately following the date the license is issued; if the ceremony has not been conducted within that period.

The marriage ceremony may not take place during the 72-hour waiting period immediately following the issuance of the license unless an applicant is a member of the Armed Forces of the United States and is on Active Duty or an applicant obtains an order from the county court at law or district court.

This site is protected by WP-CopyRightPro